Andhra Pradesh Elections Politics

AP Assembly Elections 2019 – Dates, Opinion/Exit Poll & Results – Andhra Pradesh

AP State Assembly Elections - Andhra Pradesh 2019

AP Assembly Elections 2019 – Dates, Opinion/Exit Poll & Results – Andhra Pradesh: The state of Telangana was separated from the A.P just before the general elections as well as the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections, the Congress was the largest party in the state but after the state was separated and elections are held, with the alliance of the TDP and BJP, the Chandra Babu Naidu has become the chief minister of the state, whereas KCR has become the chief minister of separated TS. Although it was decided that the capital state of both the states is the ‘Hyderabad’, so the AP Elections 2019 is due to be held in 2019, more information would be available after EC releases notification etc.

AP Assembly Elections Results 2019 Results Live Updates Vote Counting – Andhra Pradesh:

AP Assembly Elections Results 2019 Live (Party Wise):
Name of the Party Won Leading  Total 
Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP)  00  –  00
Indian National Congress (INC)  00  –  00
TDP (Telugu Desam Party)  23  –  23
YSR Congress Party  151  –  151
JSP  01  –  01
Total  175  –  175

AP Election result

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Vidhan Sabha Elections 2019 – Dates, Polling Schedule

  • Andhra Pradesh elections were held on 11th April and Results on 23rd May 2019.
  • Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 Notification (Issue of Public Notice by EC): Expected in 2019
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: Not available as of now
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: Not Available
  • Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations: Not yet Announced
  • Andhra Pradesh Assembly Polls Date: Announced: Expected in May 2019
  • Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Results/Counting of Votes: Expected in May/June 2019

Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2019: Important Dates

Events Date Day
Announcement & issue of Press Note 10/03/2019 Sunday
Issue of Notification 18/03/2019 Monday
Last Date of filing Nominations 25/03/2019 Monday
Scrutiny of Nominations 26/03/2019 Tuesday
Last date of withdrawal of Candidature 28/03/2019 Thursday
Date of Poll 11/04/2019 Thursday
Counting of Votes on 23/05/2019 Thursday

There are total of 175 seats of MLA’s in state of which TDP won 103 in 2014, whereas the Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party which was founded by the son of former CM of the Andhra Pradesh who is YS Rajshekhar Reddy, named Jaganmohan Reddy, has become the second largest party of the state winning 66 seats of the total 175 and as they were not able to win 50%+1 (with or without alliance) seats and didn’t formed the government, whereas the TDP has formed government in state, the BJP won 4 seats only, will there be alliance again of TDP and BJP this time too as NDA or not?, let us see in the Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019 this time.Once, the elections are conducted, we may be updated you the Election Information & Results here, till they can check the Opinion and Exit polls etc, stay tuned with us to get latest updates on the Telangana and Andhra Pradesh elections as well as Lok Sabha Elections also. Do share this article with your friends also, bookmark us for latest news and A.P Elections 2019 Results info.

AP Elections 2019 – Opinion Polls & Exit Poll Results

Name of the Party Opinion Poll Results Exit Poll Results
INC (Indian National Congress)  Not Available Now  After Elections are Held
TDP/BJP (Telugu Desam Party/Bhartiya Janata Party)  Not Available Now  After Elections are Held
YSRCP (Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party)  Not Available Now  After Elections are Held
Others (including independent candidates)  Not Available Now  After Elections are Held

The opinion polls are the outcomes of the surveys conducted by the various polling agencies, once the data is collected, it’s observed and then further the polls are shown, it is shown that which party may get majority or maximum number of seats, who is the most favorite CM candidate in the state, and in the same way the Exit Polls prepared with the data collected after the polls are held and voter has voted, based on which some guesses would also be made, although to get latest Andhra Pradesh Assembly Vidhan Sabha Elections Opinion and Exit Poll Result, just stay tuned with us.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!