Bihar Elections India Politics

Bihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2020 – Dates, Notifications & Results

Bihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2020 - Dates, Notifications & Results

Bihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2020 – Dates, Notifications & Results: Vidhan Sabha elections are held periodically to select the chief minister of the choice by the people, you have your choice to choose your own MLA (Member of Legislative Assembly). These Vidhan Sabha elections are limited to state wise and the term for MLA is 5 years. The party with the majority will win or the alliance may make the Chief Minister of the state. It is well known that there was a pre-poll alliance between the RJD and JDU before the elections of the Bihar Elections in 2015, and even they continued to run the government, in the same way, later Bihar CM Nitish Kumar broke the alliance and had the alliance with the BJP.

The Bihar Vidhan Sabha elections are held recently in 2015 & 2010, if the five years term is about to complete and Vidhan Sabha elections being conducted by the ECI (Election Commission of India). Here we will update the Information regarding the Bihar Vidhan Sabha Elections 2020. Stay tuned to this page for all updates on Bihar elections 2020. Let us see who wins this time as there was tough competition seen between the parties special even in the alliance of the RJD and JDU. There are total 243 Vidhan Sabha seats (Assembly constituencies) in Bihar.

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020 – Dates, Polling Schedule

  • Bihar Assembly Elections 2018 Notification (Issue of Public Notice by EC): N/A
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: N/Announced
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: Not yet Available
  • Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations: Not yet Announced
  • Bihar Assembly Polls Date: Announced: Not Announced
  • Hours of Poll: Updated later on after announcement
  • Bihar Assembly Re-Polling (if required): No Info
  • Bihar Assembly Election Results/Counting of Votes: XX-YY-2020

Bihar Vidhan Sabha Election Dates and Notifications:

Last time, the election was conducted in 5 phases from 12th October to 5th November 205 and the counting was done on 8th of November 2015. 1st phase on 12th October 2015, 2nd phase on 16th October, 3rd phase on 28th October, 4th phase on 1st November and 5th and final phase on 5th November 2015AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) not contested these elections. Arvind Kejriwal may have not campaigned for the Nitish Kumar but he has campaigned against BJP.

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

  • Mahagathbandhan (Grand alliance of RJD+JDU+Congress) = 178
    RJD won 80 seats, JDU won 71 and Congress won 27
  • NDA (BJP and its alliances) = 58
    BJP won 53, RLSP won 2, LJP won 2 and HAM won 1
  • Others = 7

ABP News Nielson Poll | Opinion Polls and Exit Poll Results:

ABP News has conducted a sample poll last time to say the election results, the poll said that JD(U)-RJD-Congress alliance to win these elections with the majority and Nitish Kumar may be the next CM of Bihar. This time many including Aajtak, News18, ABP Neilson and much more would conduct the Bihar Elections 2020 Opinion Polls and Survey and after the election or voting is done, the would also conduct the Exit Polls which would be published as per the EC guidelines.

Bihar Vidhan Sabha 2015 and 2010 Elections Results:

In 2015 RJD won 80 seats and JDU got 71 and BJP with 53. But in 2010, JDU and it’s alliance won 206 seats whereas RJD and its alliance won 25 and INC won only 4 seats and others won 8 seats. The below image represents data party wise. This election is quite different from the recent one because this time the JDU has an alliance with RJD, INC, and NCP. And need to see how AAP and Arvind Kejriwal plays a role in this Bihar elections 2020. Stay tuned to ‘All India Word’ for latest updates on Bihar elections.

1 Comment

  • Hi i am dinesh manjhi from bihar.i also need to attend in politics but i have no idea how can i attend in elecation of vidhan sabha.before i also win in elecation of panchayat chunav.i win by many votes of panchayat samitti and also become a pramukh of bodhgaya block.if anybody help me to take ticket of vidhan sabha

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!