Delhi Elections Politics

Delhi MCD Elections 2022 Dates, Opinion/Exit Polls & Results | AAP, BJP, Congress

Delhi MCD (Municipal Corporation) Elections

Delhi MCD Elections 2022 Dates, Opinion/Exit Polls & Results: MCD which is also called as ‘Municipal Corporation of ‘Delhi Nagar Nigam’. As the Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha elections are held once a five year in the same way the Municipal elections are also once a five year. The term for the MLA and MP is 5 years, in the same way, the term for the counselor is same i.e, 5 years. The last Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections held in the year 2012 (April), the political groups or parties contested the elections were INC (Indian National Congress), BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party),  BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party), IND, SP etc and other independent candidates.

There are total 272 seats which are classified or trifurcated into 1. East Delhi, 2. North Delhi and 3. South Delhi. There are 64 seats in East Delhi whereas 104 in North Delhi and 104 in South Delhi. The majority of a party needs 137/272 seats.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi 2017 & 2012 Elections Results:

Congress AAP BJP Others
2017 30 47 184 10
2012 71 Not contested 138 57

Municipal Corporation of Delhi 2012 Elections Results In Details (As Per East, North and South Regions):The BJP won the maximum seats 148 and become the largest party in Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections whereas Congress managed to win 71 seats and became second largest party in Municipal Corporation of Delhi election and BSP won 13 seats, IND won 22 seats, INLD won 3 seats, JDU won 1 seat, LJP also won 1 seat, NCP won 6 seats, RLD won 5 seats and SP won 2 seats. When compared to Municipal Corporation of Delhi 2007 results BJP -16 change of seats whereas Congress manages to win more 4 seats and BSP has a change of -4.

Delhi MCD Elections 2022 Dates, Opinion/Exit Polls & Results | AAP, BJP, Congress & Others:

About the Delhi MCD elections 2022, there is no updated as of now, the last elections were held in 2017 only, once the EC issues notifications for the conduction of polls, the same would be updated here including the date of poll and declaration of Delhi MCD Election Results 2022, till then you can stay tuned with us for latest information and updates, check out previoius years results, before the polls the MCD Opinion Polls Results and Exit Poll Results 2022 would also be published and post polling Delhi MCD Exit Poll Results would also be available, as EC has issued some guidelines regarding the same.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) By Polls 2016:

Bypolls or by-elections are conducted on 15th May 2016 in the 13 wards like Quamruddin Nagar, Shalimar Bagh (North), Ballimaran, Nawada, Vikas Nagar, Matiala, Nanakpura, Munirka, Bhati, Tehkhand, Khichripur, Jhilmil, and Wazirpur. Counting of Votes and Elections result release on 17th May 2016 from 08:00 am. Stay tuned with us for all information regarding MCD Elections, Press CTRL+D to bookmarks us. Opinion Polls, Survey, Exit Polls Results will be updated later, Nominations Filling Last Date, Polling Schedule, the announcement of dates results, counting of votes will be released by Notification by Elections commission.

Poll: Who may Win 2022 MCD Elections?

Please vote which party may win in 2022 Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections, this poll is just based on the question posted on Quora You can give your opinion and details through the comments, who may win the Delhi Municipal Corporation Polls in 2022, answer this with a question ‘why’, state a good reason that which party may win and the reason for the same.

Delhi MCD Elections date or can be conducted in April 2022. Recently BJP managed to win the maximum seats in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections but now there is party giving toughest competition to BJP that is Aam Aadmi Party which recently managed to win 67 seats out of 70 seats in Delhi Vidhan Sabha Elections 2015. So let us who will win these elections. Democracy – By the people, of the people and for the people.

Leave a Comment