Elections Politics

GHMC Elections 2016 Results, Notifications, Parties & Complete Information


GHMC Elections 2021 to be held later but here is the information for GHMC Elections 2016: GHMC stands for ‘Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation‘ which was recently known as MCH (Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad) now changed and popularly called as GHMC and the elections which are held is called ‘GHMC Elections‘. The municipal elections are held once a 5 year as same duration term as Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha election term. The recent GHMC elections were held in the city of Hyderabad in the year 2009 under the united Andhra Pradesh government. But as now Telangana state has separated the elections has taken a new twist for all political parties.

GHMC Elections 2016:

The TS Government submitted an affidavit in the high court that GHMC elections should be conducted and completed by 31st January 2016 but High Court Extended GHMC Polls By A Month, the GHMC Elections will be completed by the month of February 2016. All the political parties have announced their List Of Candidates For GHMC Elections 2016 and election has successfully conducted and results were also announced.

GHMC Elections 2016 Polling Schedule – Dates:

GHMC Elections: The counting of votes to started around afternoon on 05-02-2016. You can check Live Counting Updates & Results here which was announced. The Election Commission decided to conduct Re-polling in Puranapul division on 36 polling booths wards (this was due to the demand of political parties as there was some clash or incidents between some political party workers). Around 45% Polling has been recorded on the GHMC Polling Day on 02-02-2016. GHMC Elections Exit Polls and Opinion Polls (TV9 and NTV) also predicted TRS majority mandate in GHMC Elections 2016. The GHMC Elections 2016 official notification was released and elections has been held on 2nd Feb 2016. The official notification has been released by the Telangana government on 8th January 2016.

  • GHMC Elections 2016 Notification (Issue of Public Notice): 12-01-2016
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: 17-01-2016
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 18-01-2016
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 21-01-2016
  • GHMC Polls Date: 02-02-2016
  • Hours of Poll: 7 am to 5 pm
  • GHMC Re-Polling (if required) 04-02-2016
  • GHMC Election Results/Counting of Votes: 05-02-2016

Check Here: GHMC Elections 2016 Complete Detailed Official Notification (Nominations and Schedule) With Reservation Wards, Name Of Wards.

Download list of 150 Candidates contesting GHMC Elections from all political Parties including independent candidates. Circle wise Delimitation Ward Maps and Final Notification in Form-VI on Delimitation of (150) Election wards, 2015, 16 has been updated on GHMC Official website: http://www.ghmc.gov.in. Greater officials announced the GHMC Election Notification. There was a delay for the conduct of elections due to issue and correction of voter ID cards and linking voter ID cards with Aadhar cards. GHMC is also planning to forecast the elections live. Grab all GHMC Elections Information Here. 

Due to the Telangana state separation, the GHMC elections was been postponed because Hyderabad is as big city as Singapore so, in order to conduct elections, a lot of time will be consumed, not only time but resources are also required. The last elections which held in the year 2009, the parties contested those elections were BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party), Congress, TDP (Telugu Desam Party), PRP (Praja Rajyam Party), MBT (Majlis Bachao Tahreek), AIMIM (All India Majlis E Ittehad Ul Muslimeen) and others including independent candidates. This time, another party contested elections is TRS (Telangana Rashtriya Samithi) which the single most major party in Telangana to the win highest number of seats in Telangana Vidhan Sabha elections in 2014 as well as GHMC elections 2016. Another controversy is that AIMIM was tied up or have an alliance with INC (Indian National Congress) in last elections but 2009, this time, the scenario was different because this time AIMIM has no alliance with Congress & Ward wise 2016 from www.tsec.gov.in Telangana State Election Commission (TSEC) website. For more updates in 2017 follow us on Facebook.

GHMC Election Results 2016 Results (Party Wise):

 99  44  5 (4+1)  2

Total seats = 150 (In GHMC Total Wards)

TRS Claims Historic Win In GHMC Elections 2016. MIM won these wards, Dabeerpura, Akbarbagh, Erragadda, Moghalpura, Shahalibanda, Lalithabagh, Jambagh, Barkas, Chandrayangutta, Riyasatnagar, Malakpet, Sulemannagar, Doodhbowli, Karwan, Nawab Sahab Kunta, Mallepally, Red Hills, Ahmed Nagar, Vijay Nagar Colony, Asif Nagar, Mehdipatnam, Falaknuma, Tolichowki, Bahadurpura, Sheikhpeth, Nampally, Uppuguda, Kanchanbagh, Azampura.

TRS won Jubile Hills, Monda Market, Hafeezpet, Moula Ali, Ramgopalpet, Sanathnagar, Gachibowli, Astinapuram, Bodhanagar, Madhapur, Khairtabad, Jiaguda, Miyapur, Kapra, Saidabad, Bagh Amberpet, Bharati Nagar, Alwal, Kukatpally, Chilkanagar.

GHMC Elections 2009 Results:

Total seats = 150 (In GHMC Total Wards)


GHMC Elections Results has been announced on 05-02-2016, all the updates, results, notifications and live results was published here, Recently court issued a notice to conduct the elections in December 2015 but later due to the issues this was delayed to January 2016 and again extended finally to February 2016, all the parties has campaigned for themselves. This time PRP (Praja Rajyam Party) and YSRCP (YSR Congress Party) didn’t contest the elections as recently PRP merged up. In case of AIMIM, this party has also played a major role in Aurangabad Municipal elections also, and last Mayor from Hyderabad city was Mohammad Majid Hussain (AIMIM party) Preceded by Banda Karthika Reddy. GHMC Mayor and Deputy mayor 2016 has been announced by TRS partyBonthu Rammohan is occupied the prestigious Mayor seat and Baba Fasihuddin (the corporator of Borabanda division) selected as Deputy mayor of the Greater city of Hyderabad. Give your comments regarding the upcoming next GHMC Elections 2021, stay tuned with us and don’t forget to FOLLOW us on Facebook (All India Word) for more updates.

GHMC Elections 2020/2021 – Dates, Polling Schedule

  • GHMC Elections 2020/2021 Notification (Issue of Public Notice by EC): N/A
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: Not Available
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: Not yet Released
  • Last Date of Withdrawal of Nominations: Not yet Announced
  • GHMC Elections 2021 Polling Date: Expected in January 2021
  • Hours of Poll: Same
  • GHMC Elections Re-Polling (if required): No Info
  • Hyderabad Municipal Corporation MCH Election Results/Counting of Votes: N/A

Leave a Comment