Elections Hyderabad Politics

GHMC Mayor & Deputy Mayor – Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation


GHMC Mayor & Deputy Mayor – Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation: The GHMC elections which are also called as Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections which have been conducted on 02-02-2016 and Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation GHMC Elections 2016 Results announced on 05-02-2016. The GHMC is a body of 205 members whereas 150 out of 205 are directly elected by the people or public. The party which wins the majority of 103 may have their mayor for the GHMC Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

GHMC Mayor & Deputy Mayor 2021:

The five-year term will complete in the 2021 and the again elections are held, all political parties would try to give their best but let us see who would win the polls again, the single party or party with the majority with having 50%+1 seats or corportors will be able to choose their won Mayor and Deputy mayor which would be decided pre poll or post poll, some parties may declare their GHMC Elections 2021 Mayor nominee or candidate name including the deputy mayor and some will prefer to do after the elections are held.

GHMC Mayor Elected in 2016:

TRS won not only 99 but 123, GHMC has ex officio individuals and they also can choose Mayor. They are 55 in number thus add up to number goes to 205 and enchantment imprint is 103. TRS has 24 official individuals and it they won 99 out of 150 to picked up power in GHMC elections 2016. The TRS Youth Wing President and newly elected Corporator from Cherlapally Division Bonthu Rammohan has occupied the Mayor seat on Thursday (11-02-2016). Rammohan becomes the first Mayor of the Hyderabad City after the formation of separate Telangana state.

Saying to people of Hyderabad for giving the TRS mandate in the civic polls, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao asserted the government will construct 1 lakh double bedroom houses for poor in the city and keep all manifesto promises.

GHMC Deputy Mayor Elected in 2016:

The new deputy Mayor of Greater Hyderabad city is Baba Fasihuddin (the corporator of Borabanda division). Several leaders have also recommended for Baba Fasihuddin. He is corporator from Borabanda division, again the elections are expected to be held in 2021 and let us see who would win the polls again, so you can stay tuned with the ‘All India Word’ to get latest updates around and a lot of updated information from time to time.

GHMC Mayor & Deputy Mayor 2009:

Muhammad Majid Hussain became a corporator from Ahmed Nagar division in 2009 and also Muhammad Majid Hussain from AIMIM (All India Majlis E Ittehad Ul Muslimeen) become the Mayor of Greater Hyderabad on 3rd January 2012 Preceded by Banda Karthika Reddy. Recently G.Raj Kumar was the Deputy Mayor of GHMC from Congress party.

Chief Minister KCR also said, “As the people gave us the mandate every TRS leader should avoid being proud and headstrong and be more responsible with total integrity to offer the best services avoiding corruption, he exhorted”. After a lot of time, a single party won majority and TRS party has decided Mayor and Deputy Mayor for GHMC 2016. For all latest updates follow ww.allindiaword.net.

Leave a Comment